New Japan Pro Wrestling lineup for World Tag League tournament revealed

The teams for New Japan Pro Wrestling’s (NJPW) World Tag League tournament have been released. Right off the bat, it’s evident that The Young Bucks are not involved. Nick and Matt Jackson noted on Twitter several reasons why they won’t be a part of the tournament. For starters, they weren’t extended an invitation to participate by NJPW.

Also, they noted NJPW doesn’t pay enough and it didn’t make sense for them to leave their families for several weeks. With that being said, there’s still a solid lineup in place for the tournament. Teams such as Los Ingobernables de Japon, Killer Elite Squad, Guerrillas Of Destiny, The Elite, and more are slated to compete.

The only difference in this year’s tournament is that only one block of participants will compete as opposed to two. Below is the full list of teams set to compete:

  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (EVIL & SANADA)
  • Suzuki-gun (Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi)
  • Killer Elite Squad (Davey Boy Smith Jr. & Lance Archer)
  • Suzuki-gun (Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka)
  • Guerrillas Of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) [IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions]
  • The Elite (Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • The Besties (Chuckie T & Beretta)
  • CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano)
  • Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb
  • FinJuice (David Finlay & Juice Robinson)
  • Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino
  • Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi
  • TenCozy (Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima)
  • Togi Makabe & Toa Henare

Click to comment
To Top